Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Susan Sirois Ellis

Susan Sirois Ellis

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Sirois Ellis
"Teena was great! She responded quickly, gave me good information that helped me choose an insurance solution and provider. After the sale, she provided excellent service, getting us the documents we needed pretty much immediately. She impressed me, but also my real estate agent and real estate attorney. I'm very happy with the product I got, the pricing and especially Teena's great service."
Profile photo of Michael Carter

Michael Carter

May 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Carter
"excellent response time"
Profile photo of Deb Wolfenden

Deb Wolfenden

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deb Wolfenden
"Made a difficult call to the office. Didn't want to cancel my home and auto policies, but had received my renewal. I knew auto policies in particular were going up significantly and we now live on a fixed income. After a meeting with Lee, I am so happy to report I am still a loyal State Farm customer. Lee's knowledge of product and professionalism saved a long-time customer. Thanks Chris Grimes State Farm staff for your attention to customer needs and high quality customer service. It's always a pleasure to deal with whoever answers the phone."
Profile photo of Donna Doolan

Donna Doolan

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Doolan
"Maria was very helpful today"
Profile photo of Deb Wright

Deb Wright

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deb Wright
"Called late morning, spoke with Teena from the Topsham office, and had quotes by early afternoon. Specs were based on same auto coverage as current policy but almost half the price at State Farm! Homeowners quote came in slightly higher but with much more coverage (along with reducing auto even more). Kicking ourselves for not called sooner! Highly recommend Chris Grimes State Farm for coverage, both auto and home owners!"
Profile photo of Darin Baker

Darin Baker

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Darin Baker
"The Grimes Agency is very proactive about helping their clients maintain proper coverage for their specific needs. Teena and Julie are rock stars of the insurance world!!"
Profile photo of Bonnie Bishoff

Bonnie Bishoff

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bonnie Bishoff
"Teena Braley helped me out with a liability policy in record time. She was delightful to work with and knew my policies and got the job done just right for us! We really trust this crew at State Farm"
Profile photo of Stephen Terry

Stephen Terry

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Terry
"Lee Nix at Chris Grimes State Farm Insurance Agency walked me through transferring our Home Owners Insurance coverage. She took the time to listen to our needs, answered all my questions and carefully explained our options. She expedited the transfer of coverage making sure there was no lapse in between coverages. Lee did an outstanding job of patiently and clearly explaining property and liability coverages, the available options and what they actually mean. We are looking forward to working with Lee and and Chris Grimes State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Josh Baldwin

Josh Baldwin

April 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Baldwin
"Hands down my best experience with any insurance agency! Grimes and associates are more than helpful and take the time to make sure everything you need is completed the right way! Y'all rock!"
Profile photo of Kassi Pitassi

Kassi Pitassi

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kassi Pitassi
"Great Service here! always on tope of it"
Profile photo of Maureen Milliken

Maureen Milliken

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Maureen Milliken
"I hadn't gone over my homeowners and car insurance with an agent in more than ten years, and it was great reviewing it with Chris. She explained everything clearly, answered all my questions, was friendly and helpful, and I never felt as though I was being upsold. I feel much better about my coverage for both my home and my auto after sitting down and talking with Chris about it!"
Profile photo of Laurie “LJ” Broberg

Laurie “LJ” Broberg

March 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laurie “LJ” Broberg
"My condo assoc. had made changes in their insurance and deductible. I sent the information to Chris as I wanted to make sure my condo policy was up to date. Chris set up an appointment and the meeting started on time, Chris was prepared and she went over my policy with me in a detailed but understandable manner. We made necessary changes and additions. The cost was reasonable . I have been a customer of State Farm in Brunswick Maine for at least 40 years and I would not ever consider changing insurers."
Profile photo of Nea DiBiase

Nea DiBiase

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nea DiBiase
"today lee went above and beyond to help me out as a first time car owner. i truly appreciate the time spent helping me today from here on out i will be a state farm customer!!"
Profile photo of Bryn Roberts

Bryn Roberts

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bryn Roberts
"I called the State Farm office in Brunswick, Maine and Julie could not have been more pleasant and efficient. She assisted me with a problem and I enjoyed working with her."
Profile photo of Lee Nix

Lee Nix

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lee Nix
"Love Chris Grimes State Farm!"
Profile photo of Gerald Morrison

Gerald Morrison

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gerald Morrison
"Dear Chris, We are sure that State Farm must have other good agents but Tina Braley has alway been there for us and we are so grateful! I believe it was Tina that was there for us when someone did a you turn right in front of us and totaled our car. She has taken so many insurance payments for us for our truck, car and house. She was also there for us when a deer jumped on the hood of our car. She has always had a listening ear, a sense of humor when needed, very professional and prompt in getting the information, helping us file a claim and taking care of out needs- even when we discover chipmunks have been in our car because of the wiring in our Rav 4. In short, she has been a good friend and Gerald and I both appreciate her! I don't know what we would have done without her!"
Profile photo of Sandra Bouchard

Sandra Bouchard

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Bouchard
"Lee Nix was very helpful in finding coverage for my seasonal camp. She responded very promptly and I appreciate her hard work on my behalf."
Profile photo of Brenda Kelleher

Brenda Kelleher

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Kelleher
"Julie has the customer service role to perfection. Thorough, cooperative, knowledgeable, and courteous. Excellent doing business with Chris Grimes office. 20 years!"
Profile photo of MARTIN Haines

MARTIN Haines

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by MARTIN Haines
"I enjoy working with the office. Julia, most recently was extremely helpful. I think I made a mistake with the first review as only one star appeared when five stars were intended."
Profile photo of Theobard Rutaganda

Theobard Rutaganda

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Theobard Rutaganda
"Customer care service is extraordinary, love this SF agency"
Profile photo of Kevin Jackson

Kevin Jackson

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Jackson
"Everyone is great at this location. Always very helpful in getting things done."
Profile photo of Bob Waddle

Bob Waddle

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Waddle
"All of the staff , and Today on the phone with Julie- always friendly, prompt and professional-"
Profile photo of Deborah Follett

Deborah Follett

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Follett
"Chris Grimes Agency is always super helpful and prompt with their assistance"
Profile photo of Flick Coleman

Flick Coleman

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Flick Coleman
"We moved to Maine permanently two and a half years ago. My late wife, who took care of all of our business, said from the start that it was painless to move our State Farm to the Grimes agency, and she was impressed with everyone she met there. Unfortunately she passed away this past fall, and I completely forgot that we had to actually pay for the policy. The people at the agency were very helpful getting things back together, and didn't treat me like the complete idiot that I was. We have been State Farm customers since 1965, and I would recommend the company, and the Grimes agency, to anyone. William F Coleman Topsham"
Profile photo of Mark Stevens

Mark Stevens

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Stevens
"Chris was very professional and responded promptly with our recent inquiry and changes to our policy. Working with her was an excellent experience."