Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Carl DuBois

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carl DuBois
"I’ve been a State Farm customer for quite a few years, and have had homes and cars in multiple states. When I moved from New York, I needed to change my monthly payment plan(SFPP)to Chris Grimes in Maine. I spoke with Julie at Chris Grimes State Farm and had multiple conversations with her and she explained what I needed to do to get my account transferred from my New York agent. Julie was very helpful, patient, and should be an example to follow for other agents. State Farm has always been fair and responsive to my insurance needs and claims. Thank you Julie for your guidance."

Karla Seaman

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karla Seaman
"Julie checked on my Homeowners insurance bill today and put my mind at ease because 1) it's coming in the mail soon (I didn't miss paying it), and 2) it's a lot less than was quoted in the Renewal Declaration."

Ellen Callahan

November 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ellen Callahan
"This has been the best insurance agency I’ve ever worked with and I encourage everyone to use Chris Grimes State Farm to have a great experience. It can be challenging understanding insurance policies and they take time to answer questions and keep you informed. Thank you!"

Becca Kita

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Becca Kita
"Lee Nix has been fabulous! She helped me get affordable coverage for a rental, which was new to me, but she made it easy and guided me through the process seamlessly. I recently had an issue with the mortgage company that was a glitch on their end with my policy, she was on the phone immediately with them and fixed the issue. Couldn't be more pleased with her professionalism, kindness, patience and prompt attention to any need I have. Thank you Lee! Highly Recommend!"

Debs 2000 - 2016 Photos

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Debs 2000 - 2016 Photos
"I recently had a question on my renewal auto policy. Julie was very professional and quick to answer all of my questions. I have been with Chris Grimes insurance agency for a couple of years now and their service is wonderful. I would highly recommend using Chris Grimes insurance, and Julie as your agent."

Selby Clark

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Selby Clark
"They always work hard to take care of There customers"

Shelby Fraser

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shelby Fraser
"Incredibly nice and helpful people. I am new to this agent and could not be happier with being their client."

Lynne Breen

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lynne Breen
"Chris is a dedicated professional. She takes her time, explains things clearly to me, and lets me know if we have adequate insurance coverage in one area, or need more in another. I highly recommend her, as she makes insurance questions easy to ask, and her calm and patient demeanor are just what is needed to navigate the choices of home, auto and other insurance."

Candy Price

October 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Candy Price
"Chris Grimes' agency through State Farm is the BEST. I have been with them for many years and they have made my insurance experience easy and worry free. They are a very friendly and accommodating group of people."

William Prout

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Prout
"Always a great experience working with the Chris Grimes team."

mimi sanford

September 28, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by mimi sanford
"Professional. So very helpful"

Scott Bisson

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Bisson
"I have been with State farm for a while now and the service has always been excellent. Chris Grimes office is the best, everyone is very friendly & makes you feel at home! Thank you Chris! I also wanted to give a shout out to Lee, Lee is awesome & was very helpful! Thank you to everyone at my local State Farm office!"

Emily Rose

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Rose
"Chris and her employees have taken wonderful care of my family over the past decade of having her as our insurance agent. I recently had the pleasure of speaking with Lee Nix and she was amazingly helpful, easy to talk to, and kind. We reviewed the current status and details of my policies and made corrections where needed, then discussed potential policies and made a plan to revisit certain options upon my next renewal. Would absolutely recommend this insurance agency to anyone looking for a change."

Sue Tracy

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sue Tracy
"Teena at State Farm is probably one of the friendliest, hard working individuals who is always a pleasure working with. We recently sold our house, bought another one and hey, why not add a snowmobile in there too. Such a joy."

Betty Dunton

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Betty Dunton
"Very helpful and courtious. thank you."

Louis Levasseur

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Louis Levasseur
"I’ve been thinking about switching to a different insurance company for my home and autos where my present insurance company in which I’ve never had a claim with, keeps raising their premiums and changing insurance companies on me. In my search I found Statefarm on the Old Bath Road in Brunswick, where I met Account Representative, Danielle Quick. She compared my current policy with a new policy from Statefarm touching on the areas where they can save me cost on each of my autos and my home policy. Danielle was very clear explaining these changes to the finest details. She was only halfway through her session when I realized she had me convinced that Statefarm was the way to go saving me from the higher cost of my previous insurance. Thank you Statefarm and thank you so much Daneille Quick. You’ve session was splendid."

Abigail Zaid

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abigail Zaid
"Lee was so helpful! Made the process of securing insurance a quick and easy process! Would work with her again!"

Valerie Caron

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Caron
"I called to change one off my policies. Hayley contacted me and she gave me very good information about my policy that I was unaware of. In the end I didn’t change my policy. It was so great to have her call me and talk to me rather than just change it. This is why you buy insurance locally! Real people you can trust not just a person from the internet!"

April

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by April
"Chris and her staff were always friendly and helpful! Chris personally helped me navigate through multiple moves and several complex insurance issues, including financial planning guidance. I would highly recommend her as an agent for anyone looking in the Brunswick, Maine area and am sad that I am not able to keep her on as my State Farm agent as I move out of state, but glad that I can call her a friend now."

Gerald Mccusker

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gerald Mccusker
"I recently switched to this insurance agency after my previous agent retired. Although I had a great experience with my old agent, I must say that my experience with this agency has been even better. While I cannot speak for all the employees at this agency, I can confidently share my positive experience with Deb and Teena. Deb and Teena provided prompt, concise, and easy-to-understand assistance. They were approachable, and I felt comfortable asking them any questions I had. During our conversation, I unexpectedly got disconnected, but to my surprise, Deb promptly called me back so that we could continue our discussion. Their phone skills were exceptional, and I appreciated their sense of humor. Deb also ensured that I was transferred to the appropriate department and outlined what I should expect after we got off the phone. Shortly after my conversation with Deb, I received a call from Teena, although I missed the first attempt. Instead of leaving a voicemail, Teena patiently waited a few minutes and then tried me again. This was a thoughtful approach because I wasn't initially near my phone and would have missed the call entirely before their office closed for the day. I was impressed by Teena's dedication to reaching out to me and ensuring that I received the necessary information with urgency. In addition to fulfilling my initial request, Teena also provided valuable insights into other areas of insurance that I hadn't considered before. She shared real-life experiences and explained how I could leverage those opportunities. This added layer of guidance was greatly appreciated. I wholeheartedly recommend this agency to anyone in need of insurance services. Give them a call, and I can assure you that they will go above and beyond to take care of your needs. They handle their work diligently, ensuring that no loose ends are left untied, and they do so with a positive attitude. A big thank you to the Chris Grimes Squad! <3"

Scott Kearney

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Kearney
"I called for some assistance with auto insurance and Lee informed me of some changes coming up with our homeowners insurance that should be addressed. Very helpful"

John Holland

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Holland
"I worked with Lee and she was able to get me a better price on my home, auto and added an umbrella policy and it was still an incredible deal! She's great to work with and I would definitely recommend her to anyone. They are a great agency that immediately makes you feel like you are part of the family."

Janet Mills

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janet Mills
"I just spoke with Lee from Chris Grime’s State Farm Office and she was great! Helped me to resolve a couple of issues right away."

Cynthia Ward

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Ward
"CHRIS AND HER STAFF ARE AWESOME!!! THEY TAKE PRIDE IN WHAT THEY DO! EXTREMELY HELPFUL, KIND,AND COURTEOUS. THEY TAKE TIME IN THEIR EXPLANATIONS OF ANY SITUATION. I'M THRILLED TO HAVE CHRIS LEAD THE WAY!!! THANKS STATE FARM!!❤️👏👏👏👏👏👏"

Richard Moseley

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Moseley
"Hats off to Julie. I needed the Insurance Cards to register my car and even after hours she quickly emailed the Insurance info Thanks Good Job !"