Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Grimes

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chris Grimes

4.7 out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tim Braley

Tim Braley

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teena always takes the time to make sure you understand what changes have been made and how they effect you. She is trying to protect you and your assets. I find her honestly and sincerity refreshing She cares and it is evident in how she talks to you and remembers you and your family I recommend her to all who want to protect their families and personal property"
Profile photo of JN QC

JN QC

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience here! Danielle is really great and was so thorough in explaining all our coverages. Definitely would recommend for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of joe rosso

joe rosso

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people are friendly professional and patient Chris and Tina K fantastic!!!!"
Profile photo of Connor Moody

Connor Moody

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this office! I live further away (but within the state) than when I started using this office, but it’s worth it to work with such a great team! Always friendly, helpful and super knowledgeable and they work to get you the best discounts possible. Highly recommend. I’ve used this State Farm office for 15 years."
Profile photo of Scott Burnham

Scott Burnham

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have found that Chris always goes the extra mile to make herself available. She has good judgment and if she doesn't have an answer, she will find out right away and get back to you. Excellent service!"
Profile photo of Pat Myrick

Pat Myrick

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just want to say that my experience today with Chris Grimes was very pleasant. I went to her for her advice and she was very helpful and was extremely efficient and answered all my questions and made me feel confident and secure that my insurance needs had been met. She is very knowledgeable and I would say that our meeting was quite successful. I would definitely go to her for any further help I need in the future. Sincerely, Patricia Myrick"
Profile photo of Chris Sawyer

Chris Sawyer

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and her team arethe best in the business. I needed my windsheild replaced, and Chris herself took care of it right away. I highly recommend Chris and her team for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Loren Fields

Loren Fields

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I applaud the Chris Grimes State Farm team and especially Teena for their high efficiency, great value and gregarious nature. Teena helped transition policies and “custom-tailored” a revised one to meet the specific needs of a cherished family member. Teena is a “goddess” in our book! If you are like me, and value supporting a rock-solid local business, entrust your insurance needs to these folks."
Profile photo of Barbara Pinder

Barbara Pinder

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caring, through, knowledgeable and responsive to our needs. Excellent job and most helpful. Great experience!!"
Profile photo of Sheri howe

Sheri howe

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris Grimes State Farm should be your go to insurance agent. They are friendly, professional, and very responsive to any request - whether by email or phone. Wonderful people! Chelsie is my go to person, she is very efficient and knowledgeable! But I am sure anyone else there is just as great."
Profile photo of Tina Lajoie

Tina Lajoie

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris and her staff are very committed to ensuring their customers are well taken care of. Although I have only been with them for a few years, it is a comfort knowing they have my back."
Profile photo of Diana Hodges

Diana Hodges

March 17, 2021

4  out of  5
"I moved to State Farm a few years ago and I have had nothing but great service, Chelsie has been very detailed explaining things to myself and my new driver, my 19 year old grandson. She has been very accommodating with times for calls and for a visit we set up, I also want to say that Abby who answers when I call is extremely friendly and helpful, you cannot ask for better service."
Profile photo of Lorraine Ring

Lorraine Ring

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very grateful for calling State Farm, since my coverage with another insurance, over the past 3 years for my camp had been getting very costly. Teena helped me transition over to a much better coverage with a lower premium. Teena has great customer service and makes the process easy. Thank you Teena!"
Profile photo of Theresa Buchanan

Theresa Buchanan

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Oh my gosh...where do I start....The services and the time ,understanding and patience that I recieved are awesome. I'm not just treated as a customer, but as a person. Thank you Tina King for taking the time and helping me get the best products for my needs. GREAT JOB....KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!😉"
Profile photo of Sierra Buford

Sierra Buford

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have never had a poor experience with this branch of State Farm. I spoke with Chelsie today and she was absolutely amazing, personable and professional. I recommend State Farm to anyone who asks about recommendations for insurance because they make working with them so seamless."
Profile photo of BC G

BC G

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been a client of this agency for 23 years I’m always impressed with the service by everyone there. It’s a direct reflection of Chris Grimes and the professionalism she instills in the staff. Thank you all for all you do."
Profile photo of Florence Crowley

Florence Crowley

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been clients pf State Farm for many years and have recently upgraded and expanded our coverage. Teena took care of our every needs in a very thorough and professional manner. We were impressed with her knowledge & her ability ti communicate so well. You are indeed fortunate to have such a fine and dedicated employee."
Profile photo of Steven Smith

Steven Smith

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teena and staff at State Farm in Brunswick, ME were the best to work with. Enthusiastic advocates for getting the best insurance for my wife and I."
Profile photo of Karen Jones

Karen Jones

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for 20 years. Chris Grimes became my representative 10 years ago when I moved to Brunswick. She is knowledgeable and always responds quickly to my requests and questions. She makes it easy for me. I have parkinson disease and live in assisted living. Her help has made my life easier. When I had a car, my insurance was with State Farm. Other agencies tried to get me to change my insurance to them but I stuck with State Farm. There was no reason to switch. The cost was reasonable and the benefits were very high. Presently I have renter’s insurance with them. The cost is very reasonable and the benefits very high. Chris is helping me plan my future. I have annuities with State Farm. It has been a safe place to put my money. The lowest the interest can go is 3%. My. money has almost doubled over the last few years. Chris is not just my agent, she is my friend. She cares about her customers. I highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Cheryl Fairbrother

Cheryl Fairbrother

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Chris Grimes State Farm Ins. Co for 15 years or more. I have always been treated like family. Everyone is very knowledgeable & personable."
Profile photo of James Rossides

James Rossides

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this State Farm office (Chris Grimes) for 25+ years and it has been a fantastic relationship. Always working with you to make things easier and more manageable. Cozy local office and employees, highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Michelle Turcotte

Michelle Turcotte

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was blown away with Brandy Dube!! Not only was she able to save me hundreds on my homeowners insurance she was so fast and professional! I really felt like I was a person that was cared about and not just a number. I've been with state farm for years now, and it's because of people like Brandy!"
Profile photo of Cody Alexander

Cody Alexander

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with them for several years now. Each person working is friendly and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Michele Rose

Michele Rose

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had been with another insurance company since I started driving. Little did I know the rate I was paying was insane! Teena took me under her wing and helped me every step of the way and made me feel very comfortable with the transition! She’s always amazing with answering my questions and just a friendly cheerful person on the phone. The professionalism and personality she shines through her work is phenomenal. Will never go anywhere else! Thank you for everything"
Profile photo of Greg Tisdale

Greg Tisdale

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I only deal with Brandy she handles all of my homeowners my autos and my business accounts she is absolutely awesome. I have been with State farm for 38 years no complaints they take care of business the way it should be."