Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Grimes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Grimes

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (94 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bill Neumann

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Danielle was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about getting me onboard with State Farm auto and motorcycle insurance. This was the quickest insurance experience with no pain that I have ever been through and I’m 60 yrs old! Impressed with your knowledge and expertise Danielle!! Referrals are coming your way! Ty, Bn"

Rod & Charlotte Footer

January 29, 2023

5  out of  5
"They're alright... Certainly 100% better than Geico or Progressive."

Storm A

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"Top notch service! Brandy, Chris and team have been consistently reliable, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and professional."

Christine MacDougall

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Chris has always been so very helpful, from the time I moved to Maine. She responds quickly, and knows her stuff. I would highly recommend her to anyone."

Phil Carey

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've always received great service from these folks. In particular, Teena has recently been very informative and especially helpful."

Loren Fields

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"I applaud the Chris Grimes State Farm team and especially Teena for their high efficiency, great value and gregarious nature. Teena helped transition policies and “custom-tailored” a revised one to meet the specific needs of a cherished family member. Teena is a “goddess” in our book! If you are like me, and value supporting a rock-solid local business, entrust your insurance needs to these folks."

Robin Seeker

December 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and her team are always prompt and responsive to our family’s needs. She offers comprehensive services, transparent and clear communication, and reliable service! Trust is key in the insurance business, and Chris and her team have certainly worked hard to earn and maintain our family’s trust! We rely on Chris and her team for all of our family’s insurance needs."

Tony Lopez Ortiz

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service. Very reliable and great rates!!"

Paul in maine!

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are always very available , upbeat and supportive."

Christine Pohopek

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had Chris as our insurance agent for many years and have always been more then satisfied with how we have been treated by all the staff members. Chris is always looking out for our best interest, she listens and explains, she is a friend."

Tami Gaghan

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just want to say we have been with you for 7 years and many more to come! 😀We’re very grateful to have a great insurance company to help us with our policies. They listen and explain things to you, when you aren’t sure about it. They really help and look out for us to make sure we have what we need, and don’t have to worry either. Thank you all for what you do for me and others…"

Gregory St. Denis

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teena was exceptional! She got my auto policy and renters insurance coverage completed so quickly!"

Tom Quick

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Chris Grimes for 30 years and would recommend State Farm and particularly this agency to anyone who needs top service and attention from a local insurance agent who actually cares about your situation. Call and ask for Danielle."

Deborah-Ellen Normand

November 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"I would not recommend Chris Grimes for your insurance carrier. She personally tried to get information about my at the time, 11 year old daughter that obviously wasn't even close to getting her driver's licence. One of the ladies that works for her Tina, Assumed during the pandemic that my license was suspended. I got rides to my appointments and we still were paying full insurance, after 3 months, found out that in fact, my license was still valid. But Tina wanted to raise her voice and be argumentive, With a client. When we finally changed to a better company, it took me over 6 months to try to get our refund, and now Kris is Involved and Decides to send a letter that we didn't cancel when we had. No refund!! If u want a business that is going to treat you with respect, this is not the buisness you want to deal with! Chris, Your response is exactly what I expected considering how this whole situation was handled. Now your calling me a liar? That I have never spoken to Teena...? That's strange, because I have been in Teena's office at your place of business( second office on the left) And my point exactly, Why would you ask about my young daughter when she was only 11? Our new insurance cards were valid as of 3/1, not 3/15 as you state. ( That's a 14 day discrepancy) And since March, I have Only personally spoke to you once. Where you thought it was my business to tell me that you fired a long time employee over this matter, Review pages are for those of us that choose to share our experiences with a business . And if I can save someone from a business like yours (which has Your name on it) that thinks that peoples hard earned money is yours to keep, shows what type of person you are. Instead of working toward what could have been an amicable conclusion, you are now choosing to lash out on a public page telling untruths! Best of luck to you! And anyone who chooses you as their insurance representative"

Nora Gray

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving to Chris Grimes State Farm was for sure the right decision. With teen drivers our rates skyrocketed with our old insurance company. I gave Chris a call and she got us an awesome rate. She and her team have been so easy to work with especially during the claims process."

Walter Kreppein, Jr.

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience ! We have been loyal customers for over thirty years."

Angela Levesque

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Chris Grimes State Farm in Brunswick are amazing, friendly and do truly care about the products that they are selling to the community to make sure they are taken care of in the present and future"

Minie Poleshuk

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Grimes has been working with me for years. Not only has she guided me through all my insurance questions but makes me feel like i'm part of the family. She is quick to respond to any concerns. She is the easiest person to talk. Thank you Chris and her team."

Jody R Larkin

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Who ever thought getting insurance could be the best thing that happened to you in ages? Our premiums had more than doubled with our former carrier and I was desperate to find a replacement. I called SF and Teena took my situation seriously and within an hour I had a quote I was thrilled with. Teena was so easy to talk with that I felt comfortable asking her questions about home insurance that I had never understood from my last agent. As a result I realized we were under insured with my prior carrier (our square footage was under by 30%). We got that corrected and tweaked a few more things — and I ended up with a premium that was almost 1/3 of my prior policy, with greater coverage. Teena answered endless questions. When I realized she wasn’t going to try to selling me something for every issue I voiced I finally embraced the idea that insurance wasn’t an evil entity I was forced to have but rather a way to safeguard my home and belongings. Teena was outstanding to deal with."

Elizabeth Read

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"As always, I received excellent, prompt service and communication from Chris Grimes' StateFarm Agency! Teena did a wonderful job, offering recommendations and a quote after review of my homeowner insurance needs."

Noah Hersom

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandy provided excellent customer service. She answered all my many questions and was able to get me a better rate."

Leslie Deforest

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"💯 Excellent !!!!!"

Kenneth Brackett

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Probably one of the best insurance agency to deal with. Always very friendly and makes sure to take care of the issues you have promptly."

Daniel Stanton

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just great service !!! and the staff is so nice every time With out fail"

Jennifer Meyers

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Transitioning companies can be complicated. This local, neighborhood business not only offered ways to reduce rates while maintaining a similar level of coverage, when the finalized statement arrived, it displayed an even lower rate! Thank you, Teena, for making our transaction comfortable, understandable and economical!"